strawberrri.diaryland.com
Ah...
2001-10-14 | 5:54 p.m.

I've calmed down now about yesterday. I think I was over-reacting a tad in yesterday's entry. I'm not angry at Daniel - i can understand how he would find telling me immensely difficult. Now he's cut everyone he knew from Stevenage out of his life, and is starting again at uni, batting for the other team. But people come and go from my life like buses, I just have to adjust.

I didn't have a bad day at work. I was on jewellery, and had all this supressed laughter. Someone gave me a five pound note with the queen defaced by a pair of large pink glasses drawn by a highlighter pen. and then i had this customer, a little girl who said she didn't like opals because "they made her feel sick".

ah, well i guess you had to be there.

i got a lift half way home on the back of Dan's bike. he would have walked his bike with me anyway, but he jokingly asked me if i wanted a 'backy'. i replied "yeah, go on then!" and he was like "you serious?!"

it was quite amusing anyway. i yelped into his ear when he sped down this hill by the football ground, and i think i crushed his ribs a bit. oops...

I retook thespark.com's IQ test (the real one, not that ridiculous fake one). I scored 132 in comparison to the 85 i got yesterday. Of course the result I got today is the far more realistic of the 2 :)

i should get some of my homework done really.

or not...

no! that's the wrong attitude! i'll do some later.

maybe.

previous | next