strawberrri.diaryland.com
Tis a bleak day...
2001-10-15 | 3:09 p.m.

Got in from school a little while ago, after getting a lift from Paul (from my Sociology class), with Katie, Ben and Phil. It was quite funny - at one point he swerved and started driving on the other side of the road to dodge some manure. Hehe :)

Been feeling knackered all day - stayed up too late last night. I should have gone to bed around 11. I talked to Adam on the phone, and he was just telling me how it was going at uni, and that he'd been drunk most of the week and stuffe, and then he said "So, you know about Daniel..."

It turns out he hasn't known for ages, only 2 people had, one of which was his girlfriend, and then there was Sussanna. I felt better because he said there was no way he wouldn't have told me if he knew, but he said since he only found out last week and I wasn't with Daniel anyway, it wasn't vital I be told.

I talked to Richie on the phone for aaaaaaaaaaages last night too. I think it was for about 2 and a half hours. But our phone call kept getting interrupted by Paul ringing me on my mobile. Drunk. He kept slurring everything he said, and when I said "You're pissed," he tried to fob me off with the fact that he'd only had *10* pints...

He asked me if I knew how old he'd be on Friday and when I told him I did he seemed shocked in a drunkenly kind of way, and then proceeded to ask me how I knew. I replied "Erm, you *told* me,"

Then he began harping on about the 5 year age gap between us, and how it didn't bother him in the *slightest*.

At this point I told Richie I'd phone him back, and eventually got rid of Paul and told him to phone me some other time when he was sober.

I was telling Richie the ins and outs of how things have been going with Paul, and he reckons I should break up with him. I'm gonna leave it a month or so and see how I feel then...

Oh, and I got sent a ringtone of the theme tune to Dogtanian, but I have no idea who sent me it.

previous | next