strawberrri.diaryland.com
Just a brief entry...
2001-10-24 | 6:38 p.m.

I've got over the events of the past few days now. Ahem.

I went up to the University of Leicester today, with my dad. It was *really* really nice. All the buildings and surroundings were lovely and so was the accomodation. I got talking to this nice girl called Alex, on the campus tour, because both our parents had gone to move their cars from the 1 hour parking space (not together you see).

When I went to the History department I had to go in these really weird 1-person lift thingies, which didn't actually stop. Sort of like a ski-lift, in a way...

Dad took me to the Wetherspoons in Leicester city centre after, for a meal, a blue WKD and some lager :)

Knackered now, but I really have to get my sociology coursework done some time soon. Damn.

previous | next