strawberrri.diaryland.com
I'm playing dangerous games...
2001-10-28 | 8:30 p.m.

As I mentioned before, I went out last night to the Exchange for a meal with several good friends, for Sarah's birthday. That was pretty good. I had a nice variety of drinks - red and blue Aftershock, blue WKD (o'course!) and then this Margarita which was mixed with Stella as a cocktail.

Just as we were finishing I saw Sarah who I knew from work. And Dave Coates. And they came over to say hello. Being already pretty drunk I went up to them, said hello, then said to Dave, "Which one are you?" (having mistaken him for his older brother in the past).

It was then that he squeezed my arse and said "Surely you know who I am now?"...

Anyway, at this point, the rest of my peeps were just about ready to leave, but seeing as I couldn't get home then I decided to stay for a couple of drinks with Dave, Sarah, Andy (Dave's older bro) and a few other people I know from work.

They bought *3* jugs of this ice-cream stuff which I am sure had waaaaaaaay too much alcohol in it. Then I started to feel sick...

We went to go on to Pulse, but there were really shit bouncers on the door that night and they refused to let Dave in, so those of us who'd already got in left (what a waste of 2 quid), and we went back to the Exchange. I had another drink and was getting even more drunk, and I just couldn't help flirting with Dave...

I rung him when I got in to apologise for my behaviour, and previously to that we'd been texting. About Paul he said "He's a psycho but he's your decision"...

Then today at work - oh God - I was quite openly flirting with Dave in front of Paul, which I don't think pleased him much.

Paul had obviously been talking to someone because he rang me this evening and sounding incredibly pissed off said "Sarah, did you go out with Dave Coates last night?". And he hung up on me, and switched his phone off :(

Even when he turned his phone back on he wouldn't answer my calls, so I sent him a text saying that I didn't "go out" with Dave, just happened to see him at the Exchange, and that there were a lot of others there anyway.

Eventually Paul said he's been jealous of me flirting with Dave, and that when he heard I'd been with him last night went mental. He asked me to look at it from his point of view, and yes, I can see that I've been a complete bitch.

I told Paul that I really didn't want to lose him, and I suppose what's happened has made me realise that I *do* want to stay with him, and it's really only the fact that I can't have Dave that makes me want him.

Paul phoned me after all this and we talked for a while, and luckily everything's been sorted. I explained that I had tried to phone him while I was out with Dave etc., but his phone had been switched off so I couldn't get through.

If I carry on like this then I'll end up with no boyfriends at all :(

I really apologise to anyone who read through this entire thing...



previous | next