strawberrri.diaryland.com
Description, eh?
2001-11-13 | 8:57 p.m.

I've made up with Paul. Kinda. I think it was the whole me sobbing down the phone to him, which disabled me from talking (shock horror) that made me realise how much he means to me.

I've not really been feeling with it these past few days though. Today I didn't wake up until ten to 8. That was a bit shit because I have to leave at 8 o'clock, and that gave me 10 minutes to get ready. Luckily I was able to go in a little bit later. I was late for registration, but my form tutor was later, so that was a stroke of luck :)

An absolutely awful thing happened in my sociology lesson yesterday too. We were just chatting and answering some questions and stuffe, and then the class became aware that this girl, called Hannah Wilkinson, was crying and sounding like she was hyperventilating. We just thought she was upset over something. That was until she started crying out "I can't see anything". And then she passed out. And then a nurse was got and we all got sent out immediately, and some of the girls ran off to get an ambulance called. It was really horrible seeing it all - I felt really sick and a couple of the others were crying with shock.

Then later the nurse said that she'd stopped breathing for about 20 seconds. But the ambulance arrived and took her, and it turned out she was fine. Heck, she was even in school today. She'd had a CAT scan previously and they've been doing more tests. She's just waiting to find out what's wrong with her...

Apart from that, I've decided to retake the America paper for my history AS, which means MORE work come January. *sob sob* And I have the first draft of my history coursework due in on Friday, as well as more of my sociology coursework for Monday. Do the school not realise I am an incredibly lazy person who can't possibly get all this done to a sufficient standard?

The answer is quite obviously not.

previous | next