strawberrri.diaryland.com
I'm feeling mighty drained
2001-11-20 | 5:04 p.m.

School was... the same as ever, though I think I did less work than I usually do, which is becoming an ever-increasingly difficult thing to do.

I had a double free, but instead of using it to do work I went down to the shops with Kate and bought 1 and a half litres of diet coke, drank the lot and then we spent the next hour on the net laughing ourselves silly at the family mis-fortunes web page - http://www.qwertyuiop.co.uk/gs/atoz/programmes/f/family_fortunes/familycockups.htm

"Something that flies that doesn't have an engine: Bicycle with wings"

I would love to meet the person who said that and shake their hand :)

Unfortunately I came down off my caffeine high.

Still, I'm going out tonight, to see The Others. Only with friends though, not Paul. I haven't heard from him since Saturday.

:/

Ah, I'm listening to a song I love at the moment: The Proclaimers - I'm Gonna Be (500 miles)

# But I would walk 500 miles and I would walk 500 more, just to be the man who walked a thousand miles to fall down at your door

Frank Skinner did a rendition of it with Lorraine Kelly and Joe Pasquale when I went to his show last year. Pity it also reminds me of Andy Cartwright so much... That was 'our' song.

:(

previous | next