strawberrri.diaryland.com
Painting the town red (as well as blue, green, orange, yellow and purple, for that matter)
2001-11-24 | 6:05 p.m.

Like I said, I went out last night. Had an absolutely brilliant time as well. Went with Kate to Wetherspoons, Edwards, The Square and then Pulse, and ended up seeing about three-quarters of the people in our year out too, which was kind of weird. A number of things happened throughout the evening too.

1) I got off with someone in Pulse behind Paul's back (not literally though, thank God).

2) I met up with Paul at around 1.30 in Pulse and he told me we should break up. And I agreed.

Right, let me start from the beginning. Oh fuck it that would take toooooo long. Ok, so me and Kate were on the dancefloor, and then I ended up dancing with this bloke, and then kissing him. Then going to the toilets, and then coming back and kissing him some more, before he took my number and left.

Yes, I know it was wrong, and I did feel guilty at the time, but at the end of the day I knew my relationship with Paul was practically over, so it didn't really matter.

Anyway, the bloke I had been kissing was texting me whilst I was still out. He sent me amessage saying "u a damn good kisser", which I have kept to look at when I please and give my self-esteem a boost :) Well, it turned out that his name was Josh, he was 19 and lived in Bedfordshire (I think...). He asked me to come out on Tuesday, but I said I was busy. I don't want another relationship right now, not least one with someone I don't even know who I probably have very little in common with.

Ok, enough about Josh. Later on I sent Paul a text asking "Where are you?". He phoned me and said he was in the club, so I said to meet me at the entrance. That was when he said "I don't think we should go out anymore," and I told him I agreed, and that was it.

Me and Kate got back home at around half 2, and about 15 minutes later Paul phoned up. He said he just wanted to clarify that we HAD actually broken up, because it had been noisy in the club. He then went on to tell me in the past week he had cheated on me by getting off with 3 different girls, one of whom he really liked. I don't think my response to this was what he expected or wanted. I merely said "Oh ok, fair enough."

He is a bloody hypocrite though - lecturing me and telling me he didn't trust me. At the end of the day he was going off with other women while I was having the most stressful and scary week of my life. All because of him.

After he'd told me about that he asked if he could come round (!) so I said "Erm, but we've just broken up." What a complete and utter fool! Then we talked a couple of minutes more, he got upset at something I said then hung up on me. Ah well. If anyone had heard him I'm sure they'd think he was a sufferer of Tourette's syndrome. He's a lovely person. No, really...

It was weird when I got up in the morning too. I went downstairs and had the following convo with me mother.

Mum: (looking sympathetic) Sare, are you alright?

me: (look of confusement) Wha...?

Mum: Because Paul's gone.

me: Ohhh. Yep! I'm fine.

So now I am freeeeeeeee. I went shopping with Kate today, and spent quite a while thinking about Josh, which isn't good I suppose. A break from all bloke types is what I really need right now. But how long that lasts is another matter! :)



previous | next