strawberrri.diaryland.com
London baby!
2001-12-01 | 11:04 p.m.

I went to London today, and got in at about 8. Wahey!

The day was quite a laugh. Started off by going to Greenwich, you know, just to be different. Bought Weezer's Pinkerton in this good music shop for a bargainous £5.99.

It was pretty funny when we were trying to get back to the main bit of London too. I accidently took Katie on this train that was going to Rochester, so we got off at Arsenal and had to go back again! Silly me. That just reminds me of the time I went to London alone during the summer and got on a bus that took me to Hampstead Heath, because for some reason I thought it was going to Trafalgar Square. No, geography never was my strong point...

Also at Greenwich station I noticed this tall woman, with a short skirt and no tights on, and long slim legs. I thought "Ooh, she has a nice figure," Then I looked up at her face to see these dodgy drawn-on eyebrows and stubble all over 'her' face! Ahahahaha, I was most amused. Hehe.

I bet her name was Amanda. You know, as in A-man-duhh! Hehe :)

We went to Camden after that, and went into that shop where they don't let you out (!) The bloke said (in dodgy foreign accent) "Welcome, welcome, welcome" ad infinitum. Well it was better than when he once said "Welcome to Dizneeeland." He somehow forced us into the upstairs bit of the shop, where all the trousers were, and his colleagues kept offering us drugs of every description possible. 'Hawaiian mushrooms'? Eh?

I texted old-flame Andy after that. He was in Harrods while I was in Camden. It felt weird, and I kept hoping to bump into him. But considering the size of London, my hopes were, of course, shattered.

We also went to Oxford St., Covent Garden and Leicester Square, then got a train back at about 7.30. I'm so knackered now.

Oh but I could blame my knackered-ness on SpannaHeed - he was drunkenly voice-chatting me (I don't have a mic you see) at 3am. Then he asked me to phone him, and after much persuasion I phoned him for a couple of minutes. Ah, he's so cute :) And oi, if you're reading this I DO NOT SOUND POSH!

:)

previous | next