strawberrri.diaryland.com
pain and fuckwits :(
2001-12-03 | 9:02 a.m.

Ow. The pain woke me up this morning. There was no point trying to stay in bed as everytime I swallowed the wave of pain would hit me, and make me think "Don't swallow, don't swallow," which only made me want to swallow even more:(

So here I am, sitting at my computer having taken some paracetamol and now with eating ice cream. It started off as a huge block in the carton, then it got smaller and now there's only a tiny island left, which will soon be gone. One of my tonsils feels it's the size of a golfball and for some reason one side of my tongue hurts too. Maybe I savagely bit it without noticing. Hmm.

Oh yes, the other half of this entry was going to be about fuckwits (if you don't know what one is then go and get a copy of Bridget Jones's Diary). Dave was being fuckwittishly nice yesterday. I had my lunchbreak with him and he kept saying all the same sorts of things. Ugh... I don't even want to go into it. It was weird seeing Paul too. It made me realise how much I'm still attracted to him physically, but then I think about everything that happened between us and I know I'm better off now than when I was with him.

So basically, in the past few months all the men I have encountered have been fuckwits.

Andy : Yes, he was one. When you love someone it doesn't just 'wear off', does it?

Paul : He had a reputation for treating women like shit, but I just somehow thought it'd be different with me. Ha... He cheated on me with 3 other girls and went on to tell me he really liked one of them...and this was 2 hours after we'd broken up, and from this he expected me to allow him round my house at 3 fecking am.

Dave : Hmm...maybe I'm a guilty party here too, as I've always been very attracted to him, even when I was with Paul, but I never did anything about it. And now he's got a girlfriend, but invited me round his house for a 'quickie' and is still constantly flirting. I don't think I'm the only girl he's flirting with either.

Josh : I don't even know why I'm including him here, only I probably would have wanted to see him again after that night in Pulse if he hadn't sent me such sleazy text messages after I gave him my phone number. But he was good for my ego :)

I have to loads of work today *worries* and then I'm at work tonight as well. Oh it's going to be a fun day...

And I wish muff wasn't pissed off with me, because I *really* like him. I don't think he ever reads this though...



previous | next