strawberrri.diaryland.com
I look like a hamster
2001-12-06 | 4:11 p.m.

Argh, I've got work in an hour. I would call in sick but I really need the money. :(

Today's mostly passed in a bit of a blur. I went into school for one lesson, and my teacher didn't even stay for it. He stayed long enough to tell half of us that our coursework titles for our history assignments hadn't been approved, said we'd spend our double lesson on it tomorrow, then left.

Then I was talking to Rob for a while about what happened when he had tonsilitis. He said I'm lucky not to have reached the stage where you can't actually breathe properly. I just have my glands bulging out the side of my neck, and still severe pain when trying to swallow my own saliva.

I went down the town for a while, then sat in the BhS café with a raspberry-flavoured drink, reading a copy of the 'Mirror' for a while, which was quite pleasant. Hmm, am I becoming middle-aged already?

Then when I got home I went to bed, only to be awoken by a man from some gas company wanting to talk to my mum. It was quite bizarre actually. After I said she wasn't in he said, "You alright mate? You sound a bit rough," so I was like "Oh, cheers!", then we were talking for about 5 minutes about various things, such as my tonsilitis, work, what we were doing tomorrow night, and he told me he was 'bored shitless'. Hehe. He had a real proper cockney accent, but he said he was working up in Leeds. Anyway, that was kinda cool. :)

Right, time for more strepsils...

previous | next