strawberrri.diaryland.com
Just an update
2001-12-09 | 6:10 p.m.

Ah the rest of this weekend has just gone by in a bit of a blur, which isn't necessarily a bad thing. I spent most of the day yesterday asleep because I was still knackered from Friday night. I've got no stamina I admit it!

Then Dad and Jane came to pick me up at around 6 and we went back to theirs in Cambridge, then out for a meal in Saffron Walden, which is in Essex. Anyway, that was really nice. I had a lovely pizza. Mmm... And (God this is going to make me sound so big-headed) well, we were sitting at a table near the window, and it was along the High Street. Anyway, this group of blokes walked past, and about half of them gave me the eye, which kinda made me feel good about myself. :)

I got woken up at about 4.30 though, by one of their cats jumping on my bed. I was absolutely petrified - in my sleepy daze I believed I was in my bed at home, and that it was a *person* who had clambered on top of my leg. Bloody scary...

Work was pretty good today. I was on tills and it went really fast. Me, Paul (NOT my ex), and Vicky all swapped name badges, which amused us for a little while (oh come on, what else is there to do?!). But the I ended up taking Vicky's badge home, and that will have to be my name at work tomorrow unless she brings mine into school.

I talked to Dave quite briefly too. He said "Have you got yourself a new bloke yet?" then immediately told me "I broke up with my girlfriend yesterday." He said there had been no spark with her and they'd been more like friends. I told him about Marco too, but I don't know if it made him jealous or not. I hope it did. I still fancy him like mad, and now that we're both single who knows what will happen...

previous | next