strawberrri.diaryland.com
Mundane Monday
2001-12-10 | 10:30 p.m.

I was just thinking, is it really worth adding an entry when I don't actually have anything of any relevance to report? Well I don't have anything relevant to report ever I suppose, so I doubt it'll make all that much difference.

School was ok-ish. Kate was still acting a bit pissed off with me (it seems to be a growing trend with others too :( ). To be honest I just felt like saying "Ah, sod ya", because being pissed off at someone for going clubbing, even though they said they'd be coming with you up until the last minute but then decided they didn't want to go, is just ludicrous. I was talking to Laura and Sarah about her too. They pointed out that she barely talks to them now anyway, and just spends her whole time with me, even though we're all meant to be 'best friends'. Spending all your time with just one other person can be a bit, hmm, suffocating. She was ok after a bit though, I remember laughing several times throughout the day anyway.

Work went quickly in the evening, which was good. It's just when I'm putting the display jewellery in the safe at the end of the night, then I'm holding this display pad with a ring worth a grand on it and I wonder how long it'd take them to notice if it was gone, and how would they be able to prove it was me who took it anyway? Argh, bad thoughts! It's not like I'd ever do anything like that, but I won't deny that I have the idea of it in me head! :)

I bought myself some fairy lights too, for my room. Just to try to get into the Christmas spirit, whatever the feck that is anyway. I think I stopped enjoying Christmas when I was around 14. It just seems to have lost its spark during these past few years. Anyway, they're real pretty, but one of them's bulb isn't working. Ah well I have spares to replace it some time when I can be bothered. What should I expect for £2.50 anyway? Oh, not forgetting my 25p discount. Hehe :)

Going to have a bath then do my sociology homework *sighs*. I got all my coursework back today, and it had "Excellent!!" written on it. I have just a few ammendments to make (plus I have to make up a log, which I should have kept throughout the whole time we were doing the coursework. That's, er.. 5 months then. Oh dear.). It'll be good to get it in and out the way.

For not having anything really to say I seem to have made this entry a bit wordy. Oh well. :)

previous | next