strawberrri.diaryland.com
Feeling nostalgic
2001-12-11 | 10:17 p.m.

And here I am yet again making another absolutely pointless entry. I'm not even doing anything worthwhile on the net. Ooh I might sign in Habbo in a bit. If I'm lucky I might see Spanna in there. :)

I actually did quite a lot of work today at school, which is so unlike me. Well I had to try to rethink my history coursework assignment title/plan because my last one got rejected by the examiner/moderator bloke. Yep, life's a bitch. I'm meant to have read about 8 books for my coursework, but I've only read one. And I spent more than an hour reading another one this evening but oh! My poor short attention span.

I dug out my record of achievement folder at school, which I was meant to have taken home about a year and a half ago (and I also hoped my junior and intermediate maths challenge certificates [bronze] were in there too, but they weren't). Anyway, I found our old registers from years 7 and 8. I asked my history teacher if I could take one home as a souvenir and he said yes. Ah well, it's sentimental to me.

It also reminds me of how awful I used to be lower down the school. Not nasty, just...naughty. Plus after every single parent's evening I could be found hiding somewhere in my cupboard as I heard my mum arrive home to tell me that Mr. Ewins said I had a "slight attitude problem" for the fourth year running. I prefer to say I was lively, and this was no doubt exercised by all the detentions I had. Bah...

Anyway, at the end of the day I came out of (actually I'm still in...) school with 6 As and 3 Bs at GCSE, and then my AS levels, which weren't too bad either, and I'm (hopefully) going to uni next year. Fresh start and all that. I can't wait.

previous | next