strawberrri.diaryland.com
What
2001-12-13 | 10:29 p.m.

I talked to Richie on the phone tonight. For the first time in...quite a long time. Well, he did phone me the other week, but only to ask if I could phone *him* back. The cheek! Anyway, things have been pretty bad for him of late. He got burgled last night while he was INSIDE his house, and this was at 3 am in the morning - the things some people go through, and they barely bat an eyelid...

I sent off the cards I wrote to the A&J peeps today too. There was 10 of them, well, 11 including Gra, but I ran out of stamps/cards by the time I got to him so I'm sending his tomorrow. Anyway, he should be thankful - he was the only one to get a first class stamp! Received Mosher/Alison's card today, and it had sequins on it! *gets all excited unnecessarily*

Work was ok tonight, but I'm working 9-12 am on Christmas eve. *groans* Oh well, at least it's only a 3 hour shift.

I'm also actually really looking forward to Daniel coming home from Uni. There's a whole group of us going out for dinner next Thursday. My brother will be there too. It'll be the first time I've seen Daniel in 3 months, since we were together, and since I discovered he was batting for the other team...

previous | next