strawberrri.diaryland.com
Happy New Year!
2001-12-31 | 4:20 p.m.

A tip : Never eat 6 chocolate bars in a row the day before you plan to go on a diet. Oh fuck...

Well, it's New Year's Eve and tonight I will be going out, getting drunk etc, etc.. with some loose plans I have made involving the plaza, leisure park, and a loooooong walk home in the freezing cold sometime in the middle of the night. Oh yes.

It was really busy down the town today, as well as at work. I was upstairs in the stockroom, and I got talking to this bloke called Craig, and he said "You went out with Paul, didn't you?" and I wondered how he knew and stuffe. He said he'd seen me out one night, and it was only after I'd finished work that I realised that I'd seen him in the Exchange when I was with Dave et al - the day before Paul threatened to break up with me for that very reason. Might see Craig out tonight - that'd be cool. :)

I am looking forward to tonight, kinda. But it's not going to be anything special. Just another night out really. And it feels like I've had more of them in the past few weeks than I've had hot dinners. Ah well...

Right! Onto my new year's resolutions:

1. To lose a stone.

2. Then another.

3. To stick rigorously to the 1000 calorie a day diet, as well as that Dr. Atkins one. (They say you should combine foods but I'm combining diets - bound to be far more effective).

4. To not drink alcohol more than twice a week (this one is going to kill me...).

5. To find a lovely, funny, sexy, tall, gorgeous, handsome, witty, genuine, affectionate, loving, outgoing, faithful, dedicated, generous, wealthy, car-owning boyfriend. (Oi, stop laughing.)

6. Or to just find a boyfriend.

7. Or just someone to have sex with.*

8. To do enough work to pass my biology A level (ditto for sociology and history, it's just I despise biology with all my heart).

9. Can't think of...

10. ...any more.

*I'm joking, alright?! Flippin' 'eck, what do you think I'm like? ;)

Have a bloody good New Year whatever you're up to tonight. If I have your mobile number then just be warned that I may possibly send you a drunk text. You can only pray that the phone lines are jammed just as they were at 00.00 01/01/01.

Happy New Year then. *pulls party popper or something to the same effect*. Now LET THE DRINKING COMMENCE!

previous | next