strawberrri.diaryland.com
Flippin' 'eck!
2002-01-06 | 7:03 p.m.

This morning I went downstairs and saw that one of my shoes was completely covered in mud. It took me ten minutes to realise it was from when I was being pushed around, quite willingly, in a shopping trolley last night, and it had keeled over into this grassy bit after we'd got out one of the underpasses leading to the town centre.

Yesterday was, in a word, eventful. I'd decided to for some reason take up Barry's offer of going out for a drink in the evening, although I'd made it crystal clear that it was a friends only thing. So around 9pm I was in a pub in the old town with him drinking blue WKD, and it was all very pleasant. Then about half an hour later I get a text off Andy saying their lot are coming to 'save' me from Barry. So THEN I end up drinking with Andy, Aaron, Gareth and Paul.

That was pleasant enough, I guess. Not that I know any of them well enough to class them as good friends, but what the hey, drink was involved so what did it matter. Went to another pub after that and it was just me, Paul and Barry who ended up at the Exchange... (Flippin' 'eck, this makes me sound like I went out with the Chuckle Brothers.)

That was when Barry started coming on to me, and I told him very profusely to stop. But he didn't. Then later on he was trying it on again so I just pegged it to the ladies' and texted Paul saying I wanted to go home. Despite this we didn't actually leave the place 'til one, and that was only because it was shut. Then when we'd walked back into the town centre I saw the trolley by the fountain and it seemed like a really bonza idea. I do worry about the way my mind works when I'm inebriated you know...

Also, my mind, in its warped state at the time, decided it would be quicker to walk to Andy's house where Paul had parked his car, and to get a lift, than it would be to walk home. It's a fact that Andy lives further from the town than me, not forgetting the fact that it's in the complete opposite direction.

So that is why I did not get home until 4 am.

We stopped at Barry's along the way I was desperate to, er, relieve myself after the several blue WKDs had passed through. He was trying to encourage me to stay over. Urgh. Thank God I had work to use as an excuse. Then it was nice when it was just me and Paul walking on to Andy's. He held my hand to keep it warm. Aaaaahhhh. :)

Then when I got in I made myself a cheese, ham and ketchup sandwich. And ate it.

On a completely different subject, I was on jewellery at work today. Thank God it didn't happen to me, but Vicki who was on there with me was serving this bloke who asked to try on a £500 solid gold bracelet. As soon as she'd done it up on him he ran at the speed of Road Runner out the shop and didn't get caught. This woman who'd been standing next to him bellowed "OIIIIIIII, STOP HIM!!!", but no one did. So Vicki ended up looking like someone had slapped her in the face and we had the police come round immediately.

I phoned Katie when I got home. She told me Paul R-P had been texting her and said he "really fancied" me. Chuh! I'm beating them back with a stick here! ;) I do quite like him though. He's very, very attractive.

Going to stay at Laura's tonight with the rest of my 'best' friends, all bar Katie whom I haven't seen since we went out for dinner on the 22nd December. I said I'd be there about 25 minutes ago actually (the present time being 7.25 pm). Ah well. Well, at least I've brought you up to date!



previous | next