strawberrri.diaryland.com
Late night...
2002-01-08 | 12:56 a.m.

Just going to make this a short one as I didn't realise how late it was. *sigh...*

Did I mention the fact that I almost completely lost my voice yesterday? I woke up and it was completely croaky and husky - a bit like Phoebe's sexy phlegmy voice in Friends. In the evening my voice was actually almost gone. And this morning it was pretty much the same.

I think I'll go find Kermit and ask him to marry me.

At least I was upstairs at work with Matt at work tonight, so didn't have to attempt to talk to any customers. Andy Coates and Craig were there too, doing the delivery. And I ended up talking to Craig and it was fine and not embarrassing at all or anything.

Then when I got out of work I had a text from him telling me to phone him, so I told him to phone ME, and he did when I got in! :D He kept laughing at my dodgy voice and making jokes about it. Then he asked me to go out with him tomorrow night, but, um, I said no. I don't know why really, apart from the fact that he's going back to uni on Sunday, and maybe a little because of Paul R-P... Craig's nice enough though. We said that we'd casually see each other if we both happen to be out at the weekend. I'm fine leaving things like that to be honest.

I feel like I've got loads of catarrh stuck on the lining of my wind pipe. I keep trying to hack it up and it's exhausting me. My mum wants to take me to the doctor's but I'm not so keen.

I said I'd keep this short, didn't I? Well it *is* short. Sort of. Night, anyway.

Oh, and a nod of hello to gra. Very nice to have one of my loyal fans back, matey! ;) And I blame you for the fact that I cannae remember hardly any Simpsons quotes...

Oh but there was a fairly amusing one the other day.

Bart : Dad I need candy for school. Can I have this candy?

Homer : Well ok, but you better get 5 bags in case we eat 4 on the way home.

I'm easily amused, ok?!!

previous | next