strawberrri.diaryland.com
Still ill
2002-01-10 | 2:55 p.m.

I haven't updated in a few days, have I? Oh well, sorry but I've been ill! :( I've been coming home from school at lunchtimes because I can't physically face the thought of spending any more time there. I didn't go in at all today. I did *plan* on going to school, but what happened was I didn't wake up until 7.45 - 15 minutes before I'm meant to leave, and this was only because Katie rang me saying not to meet her before school because she was going to spend her free at home.

So I either had 15 minutes to get ready and go to school until 10.40, or stay in bed and catch up on my sleep. It's not hard to work out which one I picked. :)

So now I've just got in from the town. I went in to get my library book renewed and pay a 30p fine for it being 2 days overdue. And then I accidently went to Miss Selfridge and spent £40 on clothes. Whoops! :) I got some extra long black trousers IN A SIZE 10!!! Wahey! And a fluffy grey top. So I'm happy.

I have my history AS retake on the America module on Monday and have barely started revision for it. Eep!

Chocolate still tastes nice when you're ill. Just thought I'd say.

previous | next