strawberrri.diaryland.com
Crying at the discoteque...
2002-01-13 | 2:19 p.m.

Just taking a quick break from revision. *sighs* It is not the easiest thing to do in the world when you only went to bed at 8 am too.

I thought I'd take advantage of the fact that I had today off work by going out last night and drinking lots, etc etc... Yesterday was all round pretty good actually.

The people we know from Cambridge - Ben and Rachel came to visit, sans Daniel. And we went down to the leisure park during the day because Ben wanted to go on the dance machine in Smileys and Hollywood Bowl (which he is bloody good at might I add).

Then they stayed round for dinner, and I got picked up around half 9 by the 2 Pauls and Barry. We went to Wetherspoons in the old town to meet up with Andy, Aaron et al, but after about 30 minutes I got approached by this huuuuuuuuge bouncer. I have no problems getting in anywhere else, so why do I have to get questioned in there? Hmph...

Then me and Baz went to drink elsewhere in the High Street, and were shortly followed by everyone else. Then after that everyone went on to Pickett's for a house party, which was quite a laugh. At about 2, Paul R-P gave Graham, Barry and me a lift home. He dropped the other 2 off first, then when we got to my house I asked him if he wanted to come in, which, quite obviously, he did.

Then we stayed up in the living room talking and watching The Box (without the volume turned up!) until 8, when he went home because he had work at 11. No, seriously, all we did was talk, nothing else. You people have dirty minds... The hours just flew by though.

I slept 'til 12 then decided that my revision was absolutely vital if I'm to stand any chance improving my grade in the America Boom and Bust module tomorrow. My exam starts at 8.45 am!

I think a very early night tonight is needed.

Oh, and you might have noticed I have a Hello Kitty cursor for my page! Cool, eh? :)

previous | next