strawberrri.diaryland.com
Last night!
2002-01-19 | 9:14 p.m.

Last night I had one of the best nights out I've had in a very long time. It was so cool!

I didn't manage to get out til half 9 - quarter to 10 because I'd been covering Sam at work (me and Matt upstairs chucking rolos down the conveyor belt at Ryan. Hehe :) Then we were in Wetherspoons taking advantage of their £1.15 drinks as usual.

Went on to the Square and Pulse, and stayed until Pulse shut at around 2 am. I spent most of my time in there with this bloke from New Zealand called Zac. *cough!*

Kate was staying over mine because she couldn't get back to her house, so we decided it would be more inexpensive to walk. And from then on I have a couple of memories that amuse me a lot.

1. Stopping at the 24 hours Tesco and blabbering away at the managers there. (and SpannaHeed texting me at about 3 am while we were in there!)

2. Forcing Kate to walk in the road because I believed there were muggers hiding in the bushes.

3. Getting home and cooking some tagliatelle in a mug of kettle-boiled water.

I think I accidently said "G'morning!" to a bouncer somewhere too. Oh dear!

Went into town today and made several purchases. And I'm now listening to Mellon Collie and the Infinite Sadness by Smashing Pumpkins, which I have wanted for aaaages. I got that in a bargainous 2 for £15 deal in Virgin - the other cd being Blink's Enema of the State.

So I'm happy!

I was sending drunken texts to Paul R-P last night, and for some inexplicable (well, not really) reason I have managed to spend £50 of credit in the past 20 days. I'm totally addicted to text (oh waoh wa-oh).

previous | next