strawberrri.diaryland.com
Leroy is my mojo man...
2002-02-03 | 7:23 p.m.

Last night. Ohhhhhhh last night!

I had a VERY good time. Very. Had a night out with the blokes. It's so great being the only girl going out with them! Went to the Grey in the old town, then on to the Exchange (hadn't been there in a while so it was pretty good). Even Graham was being alright, which was nice.

When walking over to the leisure park Harris ended up climbing in these bushes, getting covered in scratches and losing his phone! I had to keep ringing it so he could find it! Hehe. And I got to see Paaaaaaaaaul (R-P). It had been three weeks since I'd seen him. A long time for me.

One of the good things about the Exchange is the music in there. They always play Bon Jovi and the Foundations and Madonna and stuffe. It just gives it a really good atmosphere. :)

It shut at one, and after that I decided I really didn't want to get a taxi and was quite happy to walk home. They didn't want me walking on my own even though I was quite happy to. Still, my house is kinda on the way to Paul's so he walked with me.

I was up to my usual drunken antics. Went to Tesco and it was SHUT even though it's meant to be 24 hours. I banged on the door and some members of staff came out to tell me it was fecking shut! So I thought I could either sue them for false advertising (open at 12 am? Pfft...) or steal their newspapers that were sitting outside the door. So I opened up about 8 different bundles of newspapers and erm, stole them. And Paul pushed me around in a trolley for a bit until we decided to walk back to mine.

He stayed at mine for ages. I showed him the copy of Ghost that had been taped of the tv about a zillion years ago, and the ghosty thing I'd drawn on the label too. He went around 6-ish.

I went to bed at 6.30 and got up at 8.30 to get ready for work. I just felt sooooo spaced out all day at work. But I was on jewellery so I was pretty happy. I accidently took the jewellery keys home though. Oh dear... Oh yeah, and I was messing around with this pin from one of the display pads, slipped and embedded it in my thumb, and had trouble pulling it out! Nasty...

I can't remember if I agreed to go see Ash on Tuesday with Harris, Rich and Pickett or not. Ah well! They're quite a laugh anyway.

But Paaaaaaaaaaul...! He's so lovely! :)

"The golden years, the silver tears, you are a tooooooy like Richard Gere..."

Wonder how long this good mood will last? :)

previous | next