strawberrri.diaryland.com
Tee hee hee!
2002-02-10 | 9:27 p.m.

Ooh, quite an eventful weekend all in all! Went out to Luton with work peeps. Some of them got absolutely hammered, which wasn't that nice, but apart from that it were good!

Started off my going round Sam's with Anne, and consuming lambrini, blue WKD, apple and cranberry sidekicks, and malibu and milk! (mmm!) So by the time we were actually on our way to Luton I was quite merry :)

I did feel that we spent too long at the place though, as we'd got there around 8 and the coach didn't actually end up departing 'til 12. I was sitting on the lap of this bloke (called Dave) from my year 12 who, for some reason, was there, even though I didn't even realise he was in my sixth form until I asked him what school he went to. Then this dodgy old bloke walked past, looked at him and said "Don't forget to use protection." The cheek of it! I AM NOT A COMMON PROSTITUTE!

Anyway, I was more than happy to leave as I'd arranged to go down to the Exchange to meet PRP and Rich! The coach journey back was a bit... hmm. Paul Fuller completely lost it and broke down about something or other, as did Anne, and everyone else was just bladdered. I ended up talking to Ollie for most of the way back.

Then we got to the train station and there were four of us who were heading over to the Exchange. Unfortunately we got to the doors at quarter to one. And the place shuts at one. The bouncers were very reluctant to let us in because it was so close to closing, but with my persuasive ways I managed to get myself in, then a few minutes later the others in too. Yay.

Then I met up with the blokes and we went back to Rich's house for a lager. Then Paul came back to miiiiiine and stayed til half 5. No wonder I was so knackered at work!

Work was ok though. I walked home with Dan afterwards. Ah, I do like that bloke I do :)

This evening I had a "top secret" (supposedly) email. I'll just copy and paste a bit...

"I HAVE DEPOSITED THE SUM

OF ONE HUNDRED MLLION UNITED STATE DOLLARS

(US$I00,000,000,00.) WITH A SECURITY COMPANY ,

FOR SAFEKEEPING. THE FUNDS ARE SECURITY

CODED TO PREVENT THEM FROM KNOWING

THE CONTENT. WHAT I WANT YOU TO DO IS TO

INDICATE YOUR INTEREST THAT YOU WILL ASSIST

US BY RECEIVING THE MONEY ON OUR BEHALF"

Very dubious.

Oh, and the email stated that it *must* be kept confidential. But diaries ARE confidential, right?! ;)



previous | next