strawberrri.diaryland.com
Dr Atkins I've failed you...
2002-02-12 | 7:33 p.m.

Who needs protein diets anyway? Especially when you open up the cupboard and realise that there's absolutely nothing in there that you're "allowed" to eat. And chocolate tastes so good... I might get back on the bandwagon tomorrow.

I have the Smashing Pumpkins blasting in my ear. Some of the songs are a bit heavy for my taste - "LOVE IS SUICIDE". But it's a good double album is Mellon Collie.

I attempted to set my video tonight, but like with most technological appliances I failed miserably. I got it to play videos but no sound would come out. Bah and bah thrice more.

And as for that dubious email about the hundred million dollars I got the other day, well, I became even *more* suspicious after Bornald Cargo pointed out the fact that the woman's sons were called Timothy and Basher. Anyway, I chucked some key words into google, and the email can actually be found on the net HERE. Not that you're really interested but it just intrigued me, that's all.

I'm just waiting for half term to hurry up and get here bloody fast. I have the week booked off work too! :D

It looks like I won't be meeting up with Pete on Friday though, as I'll be going to Eros in Enfield, and he was referring to the one in Watford. I didn't actually know that there was more than one club called Eros, but apparently there's lots of them, like the Wetherspoons chain I suppose.

previous | next