strawberrri.diaryland.com
Eros
2002-02-16 | 11:40 a.m.

The thing about nights out is that once in a while you're going to have one that isn't as good as the others. So after having a string of "one of the best nights out I've ever had!" last night kind of changed that.

The club was alright. I mean, it was quite a nice size, but the drinks were extortionately priced (£4.10 for a bottle of smirnoff ice - pfft!!!). And some of the men were pretty sleazy and you couldn't walk across the dancefloor without getting grabbed at.

I think we probably stayed there too long as well. I mean, we got in there at 10.30 and didn't leave until 3. But today I don't feel too bad as I went into a really deep sleep after I got in :)

One good point of the evening was I met this really funny bloke called Mark at one of the bars, and he kept blowing this green whistle really loudly, and I kept looking at him, laughing and saying "Shut up!". Then he offered it to me and started making a big deal that I'd "blown his whistle". Hehe. I was dancing with him for quite a while too.

Maybe I'll have a better night tonight than last night. Who knows...? But who cares as I have the week off work (as well as half term) so I GET TO LAY IN TOMORROW! Oh joy! :D

"I was up all night wondering where the sun went, and then it dawned on me."

previous | next