strawberrri.diaryland.com
Londres, mes amis...
2002-02-18 | 10:33 p.m.

Ah, I went to London today. Just by myself - I enjoy my own company :)

I spent God knows how long in Oxford Street, then made my way to Camden town, and Leicester Square, then after muchos getting lost in the underground I made my way to Embankment, and went for a walk across the Thames and back, stopping to admire the London Eye and walking past Big Ben. When I go to London I go as a member, not a tourist ;)

I went in an Ann Summers shop too in Oxford Street *cough*! I was only looking though! There were lots of sleazy old men in there, and an irritating foreign assistant who stood at the door saying "Hi!" and "Bye!". Smashing...

I got in around half 7 after walking back from the station, and my gran had come round for tea, so I spent a while talking to her - she's really funny! And she gave me chocolates and £160 for my driving lessons (that start next week!). And all this on her birthday. Have I got the best grandmother in the world or what?! :D

previous | next