strawberrri.diaryland.com
When your past comes back
2002-03-22 | 3:43 p.m.

Easter holidays at last! Well I say 'at last' but this term has been an incredibly short one. Means the summer term will be lengthy but who cares?! As of the afternoon of June 25th I will be free as a gazelle, until uni starts anyway :)

I did have to do my other history mock today, but it was more of an open book test. Everyone I talked to had used their text book in the exam as it was so difficult. He'll give us a bollocking after Easter but ne'er mind!

I came into town after that and was just in Tesco buying a paper (I won't say which one in fear of being ridiculed) and then the security guard came over to talk to me and it was Mark who I met in Pulse a few weeks ago, who bought me a red rose! Argh, he's 26 - too old (no offence Bornald), and has a kid. It was awful because while I was talking to him I couldn't even remember his name, and as it goes I also deleted his number from my phone a long time ago. But damn he was cute! And he said he would be out tomorrow night. Yay.

After that I walked through the main bit of the town centre and within 30 seconds I got attacked by two people. The first was this religious freak who wore a t-shirt emblazoned with "Jesus Christ loves you" or something equally as ridiculous. I can't remember what he said to me but I just replied "Oh God, no," - maybe not the *best* thing to say to someone who's highly religious. Hehe. The other one was this irritating bloke and I have no idea what he wanted.

Him: Can I ask you one question?

Me: Er.. yeah, ok.

Him: I don't suppose you pay any bills do you?

Me: No I'm 17.

Him: Wow!

Me: Thanks.

~Cue sharp exit~

I bought a load of stationery too, to try and encourage myself to start some revision. I bought these sparkly scented gel pens and the blue one smells like blue WKD. Mmm!

2 and a half weeks off! That ought to cheer me up a mite :)

previous | next