strawberrri.diaryland.com
Fucking *great* night out!
2002-03-24 | 9:27 a.m.

I think I am the definition of a binge drinker.

They say you're a binge drinker if you have more than six units. Now let me add up what I had last night.............ohhhhhh dear!

But what a great night! Went to Pulse to supposedly see Jason Donovan after getting ridiculously drunk in Wetherspoons (damn those £1.15 alcopops ;) but the stupid twat took so long that we left without seeing him (boo-bleeding-hoo). I wanted to wait and see him but he was "in talks with the manager" and at around 12.30 Kate dragged me off to the Exchange.

Oh yeah, and in Wetherspoons I bumped into that boy from last week who guessed my name in one fell swoop. He asked me if I wanted to date him or was into one night stands. Er, no thanks. I'd rather lay myself in front of a steam roller and allow my bones to be crushed into a fine powder. He got the message eventually.

It also became clear last night how wrapped around my little finger Paul R-P is. Once we'd got into the Exchange I went off to talk to Rich in this area by the toilets, and he kinda had me pressed up against the wall, but nothing was happening and we were just talking (though I was far too plastered to remember what about) and Paul got a tad jealous and I remember him storming past and then sending me a text saying he was going and would "leave us to it". So I went back to the bar area and did this whole pissed off act about how we'd only been talking and that I'd known him for years anyway (which is true), and it worked and he apologised to me. He said he trusted me but not Rich. He is certainly delusional. But then again I told Paul from the start that I didn't want commitment, so who's really at fault?

We all went back to Gareth's flat after that and he gave me and Kate some blue WKD and then that's all a bit hazy but I remember Paul giving several of us a lift back, even Graham, who's been alright recently. Argh, just had more memory come back and I remember being in Rich's garden as well. Eeep. Paul came into mine for a while too. I gave him this cd I'd made for him aaaaaages ago but just hadn't got round to giving him. See - I'm not all bad. But there's certainly no halo round my head.

previous | next