strawberrri.diaryland.com
Foam party - bleurgh!
2002-03-29 | 6:29 a.m.

Why why WHY do I always go out drinking the night before a full day of work?

9.45 - 5.15. *cries*

I was only meant to be going for a couple of drinks with Barry and then getting a taxi home. But what started off as a couple of drinks in the old town led to a couple of drinks in the Exchange after closing time in the pub, which led to a sodding *foam* party in Pulse.

At least they played that remixy thing of 'Like a Prayer' in Pulse. I love that. Reminds me of being drunk, surprisingly. He he he!

Ohhhhh and then Baz walked me back so I think I went to bed around quarter to 3. I only have myself to blame really. Definitely won't be able to face alcohol tonight so it's a good thing I'm not going out again til tomorrow night, then after that I have no definite plans (might give my bank account a rest and actually try to save some funds for uni *sigh*).

That reminds me, I must phone up the loans form people to tell them I've actually applied for a different course than that I put down, otherwise it could be declared null and void. Eeep!

I *could* go back to bed for a while. I still have an hour and 40 minutes before my phone and jellyfish clock alarms are set to go off (have to have two otherwise I just go back to sleep. Strangely, the only time I've ever been late for work due to being asleep was when I was doing one of my shifts that start at 5.15 pm). Mmm, sleep... Might do that actually, then get up for an oh so joyous day of work filled with delightful customers that are bound to enrich my wellbeing no end.

Pah..

previous | next