strawberrri.diaryland.com
and the whole world loves it when you sing the blues
2002-04-14 | 9:41 a.m.

I don't know what happened to me last night, I just didn't seem to be in the mood for anything and just remained quiet and unsociable for the evening, while I was round Tracy's with peeps from work and a couple of others.

I think it can be partially blamed on the fact that I'd had too much er.. stuff. Well ok, it was a joint. Actually it wasn't *a* joint, it was several. I've decided I don't really like it all that much, so it's not something I'm going to be doing on a regular basis.

I wasn't really talking to everyone because I didn't really feel part of the conversation. I was getting fed up with Sam, because she comes out with the most outrageous stories, and quite blatantly she's lying.

Let me list a few:

* Her boyfriend pushed her into prostitution when she was 11 to pay for his drug habit. She knows where she is yet won't report him now because she's scared.

* She has an alcohol problem and can't get up in the morning without having a bottle of wine.

* She suffers from clinical depression.

* She's almost died (about 20 times).

* She 'shags' the father of the kid she babysits for and her teachers from school.

Those are just the tip of the iceberg. So really I just take everything she says with an entire underground cavern of salt.

Enough about that anyway. I should get ready to go to work really. Yep, that's all I have to say for the moment.

previous | next