strawberrri.diaryland.com
:/
2002-04-17 | 6:34 p.m.

Mmm, sponge cake in the shape of Bagpuss. That's what Tori had last night at her gathering. To celebrate her 18th year of birth, this Saturday we were all meant to be going clubbing in London. However, I am unable to go due to the fact that we would not be able to get a train home until the morning and I have to go to work.

Oh for fuck's sake, I'm just sitting here and I can't think of anything to write. I've turned into a retard lately and I blame it all on the stress of looming exams / friendship trouble / needing to find a dress for the leaver's ball. It's really getting on top of me. I woke up this morning about 4 am and just lay in bed worring about said problems, feeling panicky. I really hate that :(

I remember 2 years ago when I was taking my GCSEs I got a bit stressed beforehand, then I sensibly subconsciously told myself that there was nothing else I could do, and to just relax and do the best I could. I mean, I didn't start revision for my food technology exam until 4 hours before the exam. Managed to fluke it though.

It's biology I'm most terrified about. I cannot fail it. I seriously *cannot* fail it. I'm just hoping that with enough revision I will someway somehow end up landing on my feet. But there's only so many times that can happen really.

Sorry for rambling on, but they say it's best to get your worries out into the open, even if it is just to an inanimate object.

previous | next