strawberrri.diaryland.com
diamonds - a girl's best friend?
2002-04-18 | 10:09 p.m.

I am a lousy thief. Today at work I attempted to thieve a diamond. Operative word being "attempted". So this woman brings this ring back, and through faulty workmanship a couple of its diamonds have fallen out. "Would it really matter if another diamond was missing?" I ask myself. I take it into the stockroom and attack it with a pair of pliers for a few minutes, paranoid that my manager is just about to walk in on me. After a few minutes of prising, I feel something drop and realise that there is another empty space in the ring. But where is the diamond? I search the table. I search the floor. The diamond is not there. It will never be found. There are still 5 other diamonds on the ring as well as a garnet that I could remove. I get paranoid that the security camera has moved around and is now directly on me. It's not but I still worry that it is anyway. I leave work sans diamond.



previous | next