strawberrri.diaryland.com
ballgown
2002-04-20 | 4:25 p.m.

I'm covered in Ragu. Damn it when my mother runs off, leaving me to fend for myself, ie. having to cook some spaghetti then throw a jar of Ragu over it, then consume it. I feel a bit sick actually. I didn't cook the spaghetti properly, so it was a bit crunchy. Yum.

I was in John Lewis in Oxford Street today and there was this mad girl running around the upstairs department with a ball gown she'd tried on. Actually that was me. I was trying to see if they did the dress in a smaller size and the woman at the fitting rooms told me to go and ask someone out on the shop floor. Luckily I don't suffer from embarrassment and I didn't mind the stares I got off people for looking like Cinderella leaving the ball at 12:01.

I ended up buying that dress for my leaver's ball. It has crippled me financially. It cost £149 and I vow to never ever be so frivolous with my money again. I can barely afford to go out tonight either, because I only have a kiddy account with Nationwide and it only lets me take £100 out a day. Good thing I took some money out the other day. Bah.

It is a gorgeous dress though. The colour of it is "Jasmin" (that's a dusky shade of pink/purple to me and you). Words simply cannot describe how amazing it is, so I must get some photos of me taken in it and I'll get them up on the net too.

I didn't fancy going to Camden market, so I just got the tube to London Bridge, and got lost wandering around the Thames looking for Big Ben. Ah well, it always happens anyway. After I'd been back to collect my dress I didn't really want to be walking around carrying it so I went back to King's Cross and came home. Remember, if you go to London trust no one, not even the mangy pigeons that flock at your feet. Everyone is a potential pick pocket. I actually walk around clinging onto my bag. Sad I know, but it means my stuff doesn't get stolen.

previous | next