strawberrri.diaryland.com
in the summertime when the weather is fine
2002-04-24 | 8:39 p.m.

Another gorgeous day. Mmm, mmm, mmm :)

When I got home from school I went in the garden and layed on the grass (would have got one of those sun-lounger type chairs but I couldn't see them anywhere in the garage. Probably been stolen) and read some of Adrian Mole: The Cappuccino Years for about the 50th time.

Do you ever look up when the sky's really clear, see a plane as a tiny little thing really high up and wish you could just be on it? Just to escape, that would be so nice...

Leanne just phoned me a minute ago, asking if I wanted to go out tonight, to Wetherspoons then Pulse. I think it's the first time in the history of my life that I have turned down a drinking session. I love going out so much, but tonight I am really knackered, and should do some revision later, and I can't even be arsed getting drunk.

Fuck, I've turned middle-aged already!

But staying in and not spending money is good. Hmm... maybe I should ring her back and tell her I've changed my mind.

Yes no yes no yes..............no.

Don't think I'm going out at the weekend either. First weekend in in about 8 months. This better not become a regular occurrence.

Oh yeah, and today I looked up and/or discovered the meaning of the following words : Apathy, xenophobia and generic. It's good to learn.

previous | next