strawberrri.diaryland.com
I wear my sunglasses at night
2002-05-04 | 4:51 p.m.

My feet are.. um, crispy. Now I don't meant to come across as a retarded jippo but I ended up walking home from Pulse to Kate's (a good hour's walk) bare foot, because my shoes were causing me absolutely excruciating pain. Heels on shoes can just go fuck off really, can't they? Luckily they made a good potential weapon (me being worried about muggers/murderers again)!

Walking with no shoes wasn't really a great idea though. I woke up this morning and had a really bad pain in my heel as I walked around. I knew there was something stuck in my foot so using several ice cubes and a sterilised needle I dug around and eventually got this tiny (yet extremely pointy) shard of glass out of my foot. Ah the relief...

Last night was... different. There were more of us out than usual as it was Kate's birthday, and although I had a good time I suffered a couple of mishaps:

In Wetherspoons there were these two blokes having a fight. One went to punch the other but the bastard side-stepped, so I got hit hard in the arm. It hurt. A lot. :( *needs sympathy*

I got 'assaulted' by someone in Pulse too. He got a hefty slap off me, don't worry. Then in addition to this some other geezer thought it would be amusing to lift me up. This posed several problems, not least:

1. He was a bit tipsy.

2. The fact that I weigh 10 stone.

3. The existence of gravity.

Idiot. Ooh, but I did get into the over 25s club - Vogue. I just sauntered in! He he he. It was scary in there though - full of old people. So I we went back through the adjoining door to Pulse.

That's my fun for the weekend over with (apart from the take-away from "Indian Hut" I'm having tonight, and the joys of Saturday night television, which means the tv will undoubtedly be bombarded by Jim Davidson/Lisa Riley/Cilla Black and blah blah blah). I'm working all day tomorrow and Monday. Bah!

But I don't want to leave this (rather lengthy) entry on a negative note so, um... yeah. Bye :)

previous | next