strawberrri.diaryland.com
Blah :P
2002-05-08 | 9:26 p.m.

Wow, I actually did work today. Unfortunately trying to do part (b) of a History synoptic paper in front of the Simpsons, Coronation Street and The Nutty Professor means it takes twice as long as it really should do. Ahem :)

I didn't even have time for one of my notorious afternoon naps! Bah.

*tired*

I had a nap yesterday and woke up at 7.20 pm and thought I was late getting up for school. I'm so dopey...

I have my IT Key Skills exam tomorrow. I'm only one of two people who is just doing the level 2 paper. The other 10 or so are doing the superior-to-thou level 3. I was going to do it until the teacher took me to one side and said that she honestly had real concerns that I wouldn't pass it.

What?! I know how to use Excel (just about...), and Access (providing I have the idiot's guide to it in front of me the whole time). Databases..... what are they again? Ok, so I see her point. My intelligence does not stem as far as to the boundaries of IT, so I am better of sticking with a paper that has questions a 10 year old could most likely answer unaided.

I think my diary's html is ok though. I updated the colour scheme (which is only *marginally* better), as advised by Eliza (it's locked btw), and because I was bored with it. Plus I am the only person I know of with a Hello Kitty cursor :)

I also tidied my room again, and I can now see my carpet! It had been a long 2 months, but we are reunited once more!

previous | next