strawberrri.diaryland.com
Take me away
2002-05-12 | 7:26 a.m.

# You're taking me higher, high as I could be. Take me away, forever you and me.

What the feck is that song? It's one of those annoying dancy-trancy type songs that gets stuck in your mind. Well, my mind anyway.

I have been awake since 5-sodding-am! I have my jellyfish and my phone alarms set for 9:00 and I wish I could sleep. I didn't get to bed til gone half 2 either. I woke up needing water so badly, and I had to drag myself downstairs to retrieve a bottle of sparkling Perthshire Mountain Spring. Suave eh? Ja, ja...

Absolutely top night last night - no other way to describe it. Drank a fair bit though, and ended up being given a piggyback by Graham through the leisure park. Also felt a bit guilty as I needed a lift home off Paul R-P, yet I couldn't be arsed asking him to come in for a while like I normally do, plus we had to go to mine first because I'd had Rich's Simpsons video for a couple of months and he'd been pestering me about wanting it back. I just told Paul I had a headache. I still reckon he thinks of me as his girlfriend, but of course I'm not, and don't intend on ever being so. I think it's very difficult for a lot of men to grasp the concept of 'friendship' when it comes to girls. Still, what do you expect? :P

previous | next