strawberrri.diaryland.com
Say what you wanted to ask me
2002-05-13 | 9:07 p.m.

I spent the whole day thinking "I've got an essay to write, I've got an essay to write..." (coz I repeat things, loik). Anyway, I left school around 1.00, came home, went on the net and did that BBC IQ test thingy. I'm still waiting for them to mail my results though, so you can point and mock me later. Then at that point I thought fuck it and wrote my essay (evaluating sociologists' explanations of how ethnicity affects a person's life chances, if you were wondering. You weren't? Oh...ok.)

Work was good. I like it as it's a form of escapism. I wish I was a bit more polite to the customers sometimes though. I usually am, and then there are the days I just can't be bothered. Today I had to serve a man called Mr Onions. I'm telling you, I tried my bloody hardest to not laugh in his face. Of course I went red and couldn't stop grinning. And when I looked at his credit card a second time I actually made some sort of involuntary noise, and tried to disguise it as a cough. I'm about as discreet as a large, supperating boil. Maybe it doesn't sound that amusing, but I guess you had to be there.

previous | next