strawberrri.diaryland.com
I'm getting sunburn
2002-05-16 | 11:18 p.m.

*is a lobster*

*cries*

My back - it's so sore and red. I mean I know I sat for a few hours in the sun with my back facing it while I did some revision, but did it really have to amount to this?!

I should have learnt really - I remember the last time I got badly burnt was last summer when I was on holiday in Spain. I spent a whole day on the beach in the blistering heat, with only one application of factor 10 on. I think that was the same day I picked up a rather large jellyfish in the sea and squeezed it to see what would happen. Yes, I do realise that my actions are worrying...

On a brighter note I got a £50 bonus tonight at work. How fan-bloody-tastic is that?! :D

I was swiping a credit card through the till when the words "CALL MANAGER" appeared on my screen. So I calmly left, saying there was a problem with the stock of the item that they were buying (an £80 AB belt), and when they were out of earshot I ran around excitedly shouting "Maaaaark!". Then he came and rang up the bank who told them their card had been cancelled. My manager said, "I'm very sorry but I'm going to have to cut up your credit card in front of you." Hahahahaha. I thought you only got £50 if it was a stolen card, which it wasn't, but he said I would be getting it despite that :)

£50! That's my Vans paid for then :)



previous | next