strawberrri.diaryland.com
Eeeeep!
2002-05-25 | 8:34 p.m.

Crikey, Eurovision is shit. But it's shit in such an addictive way dammit! The only part I really like about it is the fact that it's hosted by Terry "Toupee" Wogan. He somehow makes it feel like he's talking to you one-on-one about the show and its absolutely diabolical entries. There was one just now that was particularly dreadful. It just kept going, "Celebration, celebration!" Celebrate WHAT exactly?

Ooh Estonia's on now. Oh goody...

I don't know if I'm the only one that thinks this, but in my opinion Jessica Garlick sounds like Jo from S Club (almost wrote S Club 7, only it's not anymore, is it?). Ok, Estonia's singer looks like Jenny from Atomic Kitten. There's such diversity in the world of cheesy music...

Anyway I've been feeling a bit shit today if I'm honest. Mostly because of my excessive consumption of alcohol yesterday and for various other reasons. Exams probably. I'm still not coming to grips with biology. Hypothalamus-what-now?

I don't know if it's worked or not but I have tried to activate the "lock" feature on my diary. It's not because I want to exclude anyone from reading this, it's just I was looking at my site stats (thank fuck for Bravenet) and I noticed someone had got here by doing a Google search for Cobarna (a club in Stevenage that I sometimes go to). So it occurred to me that anyone who did a search on Cobarna would find a link to my page about 8th on the list. That kind of terrifies me. I would be absolutely mortified if certain people ever read this. Especially my older entries, as I used to talk about everything about my life in detail, from when things were going badly with my (ex) boyfriend.

Ok, so I have put some html in my diary code (thanks to the help of Bez), which should filter me out of Internet searches. But I'm going to keep the lock on. For a couple of days at least.

previous | next