strawberrri.diaryland.com
second time lucky
2002-05-26 | 9:21 p.m.

A whole page of my unique, well-spelt, fluent writing and with one click of a button after realising I'm not connected to the net it's gone, all gone :(

I'm trying to remember everything I wrote, but it just won't be the same.

Is it even worth trying to recreate it?

Oh well, I'm listening to Lit - My Own Worst Enemy. Yay. After messing about with my CD-Rewrite facility I realised that I COULD actually convert my Napster files into CDs, as they hadn't disappeared but had merely been hidden under a category called "music". Why I would even think to look at such an obscure and irrelevant file name for my MP3s is beyond me... *twats self over the head for being such an idiot*

It'll be weird not having to get up for school tomorrow. Lay ins and attempts to revise from now on. Eeep.

I've also taken the next 3 (maybe 4) Sundays off work. It sounds stupid but I quite enjoy my job (for those of you who don't know where I work, a mighty big clue is that our rival is Index). Not the work per se, but the people there and the silly things we do to try to pass the time. Ooh and the gossip. I'm going to miss that for the next month. Good God girl... get a grip!



previous | next