strawberrri.diaryland.com
You got the music in you
2002-05-27 | 9:40 p.m.

# Music's got me feeling so free, celebrate and dance with me...ONE MORE TIME!

First official day of sort of freedom today. Revision-wise I did nyer.. a couple of hours of Power and Politics, but I haven't got on to anything else yet. I'm still struggling to remember Grant's (a Pluralist) 9 justifications of Pressure Groups. Seeing as I feel guilty spending time on the Internet and not on revision I shall attempt to combine the two and note them down here.

1. They raise awareness of issues for the government.

2. And for the public.

3. They increase variety and choice.

4. Something about the media.

5. Aargh......

6. can't...

7. remember....

8. the..

9. rest!

:(

Work was a relief to get to this evening. Even though Dodgy Dave has now started evenings and he is such a perve. You can tell his sort from everyone else because he comes on to any girl with a pulse. Actually, saying that I bet he does blow-up dolls as well. Hehe. He's harmless enough though I suppose. He's only 16.

I was on jewellery and at the end of the night I had to help this colour-blind bloke find something with emeralds in it for his mother. He kept pointing at amethysts and sapphires and asking if they were emeralds. Aw...

Grrr..... better go back to revision then. *cries*



previous | next