strawberrri.diaryland.com
Fnarr!
2002-06-05 | 10:54 p.m.

This may sound like a trivial problem but I am BORED FUCKING STUPID. I have stayed in my house for pratically the whole week to 'revise' (ie. not really do much revision). I don't know how much more I can take.

I would have updated yesterday but I was staying over my dad's and it occurred to me that I don't actually know my password for my diaryland account as for some reason it has always let me in without a password on this computer (my computer in my room). I've had this diary ages now. I wish I could unlock it as my hits have completely plummeted, but then again I also want it omitted from any Google searches, and that isn't happening yet, so it's remaining locked.

I had quite a good time at my Dad's, even though I still don't really get on well with my step-mum. I don't suppose I ever will but it's not like she's an important person in my life. We went to Jamie Oliver's parents' pub in Essex, as I mentioned in my previous entry. It's called the Cricketers, and is very nice. Lovely food apart from the mistake I made of opting for mango and chilli sorbet for dessert. It was er.. spicy. Definitely not how a sweet should be. I could only force down a couple of mouthfuls before having to rid my mouth of the taste with my lager and claiming that I was full up.

I got a really nice Sony Discman off my dad too, as well as a big bottle of CK1 and a bottle of Archers (gone off it a bit but didn't have the heart to say). I also persuaded him to pay for my Reading Festival ticket using my manipulative ways. Actually I was a bit annoyed as I know for a fact that he has paid for my brother's festivals for the past THREE YEARS, but when I asked if he would contribute anything towards mine he said "Nah there's an agreement - I pay for Adam and your mum pays for you." FUCKING BASTARDISH THING TO SAY. It's not that I particularly don't want to pay using my own money, but it's the principle that I should get equal to what my brother gets.

It's always been like that - when I used to support my home football team my brother would get a season ticket and I would get a membership card that got £1 off each match. My brother would ask for a signed football and would get it, I would ask for a Vandanel jumper and I would be told "Maybe later,"

Ugh... I've been going off on one again. Soz.

I did do revision today! Though not much. It was active revision too, as I made up a sociology title for my Power and Politics module ('Pressure Groups are essential to society. Discuss'), and did myself an hour's timed essay. I got lots of information and analysis in and it was good.

Then after a nap and some tandoori chicken I was driven home from Cambridge and here I am, having watched Big Brother (fast becoming my favourite programme at the moment, bar Bad Girls of course) and Graham Norton.

Seeing as I'm now legally an adult I'm going to try and get a Switch card or some equivalent from my bank so I can abuse my funds on Internet sites such as Amazon and hello-kittyshop. And maybe sell some of the CDs I no longer want.

Ah... Ally McBeal's on now so I may just go and watch that and hope that some of my vented up anger disappears, or something.

If your name is gra then you can click here to see a picture (upside down) of my mouse mat that you helped to find in my dream t'other night :)

One more thing, I want to know who I have as readers, so SIGN MY FUCKING GUESTBOOK. I mean, please sign my guestbook my sweet little cherubs, so I can shower you with blossom and pebbles.

previous | next