strawberrri.diaryland.com
Dough
2002-06-08 | 9:27 p.m.

Today I made a trip into town to put some cheques in my bank as well as buy some lavender oil to try to help what is now becoming chronic insomnia. I didn't manage to drop off to sleep until about 7 a-friggin'-m. My mum thinks it's exam stress in addition to the fact that I have naps during the day. Whatever it is I know that I am exhausted - physically, mentally and emotionally. And I am very, very scared of looming exams and when I think about them I get this sick feeling in my stomach that is unlike any other feeling, so I'm going to try to not think about them.

I'm also pissed off with my sleeping patterns because of the weird dreams I've been having lately. I was woken up quite suddenly feeling horrible after my last dream. In short I dreamt that a horse had got stuck on a railway line on the underground somewhere. I was the only person there so I was trying to lift it up onto the platform by pulling at its front legs. I wanted to get the horse off the tracks more than anything in the world, but it was too heavy, and then the train came...

My other dream wasn't as bad as that though. It just involved throwing half a 250ml bottle of Sainsbury's own brand lemonade (that actually exists in my fridge downstairs) over my friend Laura's face, because in reality I'm still pissed off with her.

Good things in my life: My brother has come home for the weekend, so yay. Ooh and I bought multiple cds whilst I was in town earlier, including 'Morning Glory' for £3 from Cash Concepts. Bargain!

I like Oasis's old stuff but not really any of the new - anything after 'Wonderwall' and 'Don't Look Back In Anger'. I especially hated 'D'You Know What I Mean'. Do I know what you mean? Well if I'm quite frank then I didn't have a clue what they were on about, and was not about to go around feeling like a prize turnip by enquiring into the matter.

Oh yeah and while I was in Holland & Barratt earlier I decided to buy some vitamin C chewable tablets, 'cause my glands have been up and stuffe. Good Lord they are the most disgusting, vile things I have ever had the misfortune of putting in my mouth. What's more I made the mistake of trying one when I was browsing in Claire's Accessories, so there was no where for me to spit it out, and I had to endure this chalky, orangey piece of shit fizzing and crumbling away on my tongue, making me look like I had just eaten a whole lemon, with extra tang.

Zesty.

Oh yes and I have new Simpsons posters, and they are good. One in particular conveying my exact sentiments on life at this moment in time - Homer screwing up his face and shouting out "D'oh!"



previous | next