strawberrri.diaryland.com
1st exam = good :)
2002-06-13 | 6:59 p.m.

Today's exam went... good. I think :) Despite immense worrying beforehand and the fact that my heart was beating so loud I could feel it inside me at the beginning of the exam I was actually ok.

I remember my brother told me that his question on politics (he's doing PPE at York) was on the elite theory on power, so I used that as a practice essay a few days ago, and lo and behold! The 40-marker essay I picked today was all about assessing the relevance of the elite theories. Yay yay yay :)

I was a bit stumped by the first question of the paper though - "Name two things the government has done recently to try to encourage more people to vote".

Eh? Never covered that in class. I ended up saying 1) Postal voting so people don't have to take time off work to go to a polling station or leave the house if it's raining (weather affects how many people vote amazingly). 2) The government has introduced policies that appeal to people, which gives them something to vote for. Eg. Zero-tolerance on crime.

If anyone knows if they're correct then feedback would be good.

It's a pity though because it always goes good exam, bad exam, and tomorrow morning I have history, and I'm going to have to cram my arse off tonight if I want to get a good grade in any way, shape or form. Bah...

Damn you to hell Mayhew, Booth and Rowntree. (Yep, he's the son of the fruit pastilles conoisseur [sp?])

Ok, update tomorrow, if I make it through the day. Also got general studies in the afternoon so overall about 4 hours of exams tomorrow. Oh goody...

previous | next