strawberrri.diaryland.com
let me have a lie in!
2002-07-02 | 12:01 p.m.

I got a letter from the bank this morning:

"Dear strawberri,

Thank you for making use of our overdraft facility. We will be charging you 9.9% apr. for this privilege.

Sincerely,

The Bank."

Eh? Overdraft whatnow? I immediately phoned them up and had it cancelled only to be offered a loan instead. I informed them that in a couple of months I am going to become a student, and first off I can't be doing with paying them for having an overdraft, which I don't even remember applying for (though I was tipsy when I went in and arranged to have a Visa card - it was after the England-Argentina match).

Anyway, this morning I also had to hide under my bed covers while a man came in and checked my radiator, which was embarrassing to say the least. I just pretended not to exist and hoped he wouldn't glance around my room at the bowls, cups, beer bottles, empty crisp packets and absence of visibility of carpet due to so much stuff being on my bedroom floor it's quite laughable. Maybe I should tidy up. Hmm, nah.

previous | next