strawberrri.diaryland.com
happier (a bit)
2002-07-13 | 6:10 p.m.

I've been trying to do a multitude of things in order to enhance my well-being. That multitude being two things - exercise and book reading. (Wow, aren't I super cool?)

I went out on my bike again earlier. Unfortunately with the good weather and fields and crematoriums et al I passed there were many flying insects, at least four of which flew into my mouth and were consequently swallowed. I couldn't help having my mouth open. I don't know, maybe I was being overly optimistic but breathing seemed like a good idea at the time.

Went down the town just now too. Well not JUST now - the shops shut at 5.30. Cash Concepts was shutting down today - every cd album for a pound! I was in my element... Talking of pounds I also entered the Pound Warehouse out of boredom. Didn't buy anything. Everything seemed to be so... expensive. I kept hearing this woman loudly proclaiming to her bloke, "Ooh this is a pound! And so is this!" Well stone me, I'm surprised she didn't have a heart attack out of pure shock.

Indeed.

previous | next