strawberrri.diaryland.com
zombies they want brains
2002-07-16 | 4:35 p.m.

Yikes! I've discovered the joy of shopping with plastic. No guilt involved by handing over money - it's all done invisibly. Me like. Yep, I've been shopping again. I bought some flying saucers! (Not with my Visa might I add). Who could have thought rice paper and sherbet could make such a delicious combination?

I bought a pair of going out shoes as well because I needed to replace a pair I broke whilst under the influence of copious amounts of alcohol. Or at least I think that's what happened - I woke up one Sunday morning and one shoe was sans heel, so yeah.

Then I went in the shop where I bought my Vans, and decided for then against buying a t-shirt with a picture of legendary gangster Al Capone on it.

I had a good sleep last night although I was woken up this morning by some fucko who decided to make our house phone ring THIRTY-TWO times before being satisfied no one was going to answer. It was 11.00 am (I know that's not particularly early but I still had sleep debt to pay off) and I thought that so long as I didn't answer the phone I would be able to return to my pleasant unconscious state, but no. Thirty-two fucking rings! After about 20 I was fairly awake but very pissed off so if I had gone downstairs to answer the phone I probably would have told whoever it was on the end of the line in no uncertain terms to fuck off. And then I would have felt guilty for the rest of the day.

Going to London tomorrow with Kate. Woo! Think there's a tube strike in the evening though. Oh well, if we get stranded anywhere it won't be a problem - I hear benches are comfortable for sleeping on at this time of year. Hehe.

previous | next