strawberrri.diaryland.com
curses!
2002-07-22 | 9:28 p.m.

Well. Today was different. I know this is going to sound bizarre and you may question my sanity but I think I may have picked up a curse from somewhere. My first suspicion is that book I bought from Camden - it was pretty old. I may have to hide it in the under-the-stairs cupboard if things don't improve, or give it to Oxfam.

So, my dad dropped me and Adam off in Cambridge at about 9.30 and then we went off separately, and after wandering about the city centre and feeling decidedly hot (I was wearing a jumper for fuck's sake) tried to remember my way back to the train station. Now in Cambridge all the streets look the same. I ended up wandering in the wrong direction and having to ask no less than three people where it was.

I got away with a child train ticket again. Bwahahaha. The ticket inspector looked at me in a funny manner but blatantly couldn't be arsed confronting me about it. How could he prove I'm not 15? God bless the innocent until proven guilty theory.

When back in Stevenage I got a bus home and as soon as I stepped off it I realised I hadn't got my key, so grrrrrrrr.. I had to get another bus into town, walk over to where my mum works, get a key off her and get another sodding bus home. And because I didn't have my bus cardy thing on me I couldn't get half fares like I normally do so therefore ended up spending 90p x 3 (I'm too tired to work out the total of that... Oh fuck it I got curious - it was £2.70).

Work was ok tonight though. I was upstairs so didn't have to face any of the customers. Yay!

I showed my mum my foot after my shower just now (I'm melodramatic. Leave me be) and she said, "You should have got that stitched to avoid getting a nasty scar,"

Well fankyoooooooooooou for telling me now even though it's too late to get the fucking thing stitched.

At least I'll have a story to tell my grandkids I s'pose.



previous | next