strawberrri.diaryland.com
say hello goodbye
2002-07-23 | 9:34 p.m.

I still haven't got the knack of using buses properly. I mean I use them on a basis more regular than someone on a high fibre diet, but meh. I got a return ticket to town today (I bought some cheapo pyjamas for £6.00 from Primark if you were wondering) yet absent-mindedly ripped up the ticket on the bus and left it on my seat. So more fool me for trying to save money.

I keep on repeatedly listening to Weezer - Pinkerton because a) It has really grown on me despite having bought it over a year ago and leaving it neglected on my shelf. b) I cannae be arsed to actually go through the hassle of opening the lid of my cd player, getting a cd out of its case and actually swapping them over. Oh and today I ordered Maladroit off the cd-wow website. (Thank you Miss ShinyJen for that.)

I had more bad luck today too. See - I wasn't imagining it - I'm acursed! My manager rang up this afternoon. As in big manager of the whole shop. Eeeeep. Well, he didn't even say who it was but I could tell by his voice. When your manager rings you at home you know something is wrong.

Anyway he, quite calmly I thought, told me I had let someone buy a Playstation 2 last week on a credit card that I didn't have on-screen authorisation for - Referral B's they're called - and it turned out it was a stolen card and so therefore I have cost the store £200 and could have got £50 had it got caught.

I'll probably get a disciplinary, but for now all I know is that I have to make a statement when the police come back *cries*. But £200 - in terms of retail that is fucking peanuts. The company that own Argos also owns jungle.com and Burberry so therefore that amount of money to them is probably worth as much as a penny on the floor is to a wealthy businessman.

I want to wish an early happy birthday to Eliza as I'm off to Devon tomorrow. So have a good 18th my dear and may many pink foam shrimps cross your path. Oh and send any white chocolate mice my way will yer? :P

I'll be back Sunday, which reminds me, I should really go pack.

previous | next