strawberrri.diaryland.com
I'm baaaaaaack
2002-07-28 | 4:32 p.m.

Well today's five hour car journey in the blistering 31 degrees centi-fucking-grade was pleasant. Motorways are interesting and peaceful on a Sunday afternoon.

IN CASE YOU CAN'T TELL I AM BEING SARCASTIC.

Anyway, howdy-hoo! And how have you been? Miss me? Yeah yeah..

Devon was gooooood. I indulged in a variety of activities such as sandboarding (wahey!), fishing and climbing on spiky rocks on the beach up to this cliff thing that had a face carved into it (only I didn't realise the face was carved into the rock by a person or persons, and thought it was a freak of nature or an act of God. Ahaha, how silly of me.)

But surely the highlight of my stay was seeing "Can I have a 'P' please Bob?" Bob Holness on the beach!!! I think that warrants more exclamation marks. BOB HOLNESS!!!!! He looked a bit wrinkly (as 200-year-olds do) but I refrained from going up to him and poking him to see if he was real, or asking for a 'P' or indeed making a reference to daytime tv show Call My Bluff, but he rocked anyway.

Been messing around with my html, but I think it's too purpley. Might substitute one of the purples for black. Mmm - black.

I just noticed I left a mug in my room before I left, which had coffee in it quite a long time ago and so consequently it has spores growing in it. I could try culturing them and making a super-strength brand of penicillin (which I am allergic to) but I think what is most likely is that I will take it downstairs, leave it on the kitchen bench, and as Shaggy would do (or did, circa April 2001) claim it wasn't me.

previous | next